In 1864 in Candor, NY, and 1884 in Spencer, NY, local business owners joined together to form independent community banks to provide badly needed banking services to their respective communities. In 1961, the two banks combined forces to form Tioga State Bank, with headquarters in Spencer, in order to create a strong, independent community bank committed exclusively to the financial needs of families and businesses in Tioga County and surrounding counties. Currently the only bank headquartered in Tioga County, Tioga State Bank now has 11 community offices with over $455 million in assets. Large enough to meet the lifetime financial needs of our customers, we are also small enough to build a close relationship with each customer built on trust, personalized professional service, convenient locations, a full range of financial products and services, fast local decision making and exceptional safety and soundness.

More about us.