• Home

2019 Wrestling Stac Championship

Posted: Updated:

Johnson City, N.Y. - The typical two-day STAC wrestling championships were forced to be held on one night due to this weekend's snow storm. Since 1974, the STAC championship has been located in numerous schools, but in 2019, the 22-time winner, the Johnson City Wildcats hosted the event.

The Norwich Purple Tornadoes left Friday night as 2019 StAC Championships, winning their third title. Norwich won in 1991 and 2015 as well.

Here are your individual STAC winners:

99lb STAC Champion - CF Tyler Ferrara

106lb STAC Champion - Norwich Dante Geislinger

113lb STAC Champion - JC Dante Rigal

120lb STAC Champion - Norwich Nick Glanville

126lb STAC Champion - Elmira Luke Riley

132lb STAC Champion - HH Devin Woodworth

138lb STAC Champion - CF Logan Gumble

145lb STAC Champion - CV Colton Volpe

152lb STAC Champion - Norwich Mike Squires

160lb STAC Champion - Gabe Monroe

170lb STAC Champion - Owego Cam Bundy

182lb STAC Champion - Vestal Todd DeGroat

220lb STAC Champion - CF Lucas Scott

285lb STAC Champion - Norwich Lucas Rice