Print Print Article | Close Close Window

Section IV well represented in All-State Softball honors

The New York State Sportswriters Association released its softball all-state teams on Thursday, and Section IV has a strong presence on the list.

Class B Champion Windsor had five players selected, including Emma Benson and Morgan Starley on the First Team. Head Coach Bill Waldron received Coach of the Year honors.

Below is a list of all the Section IV athletes selected.

Class AA

Second Team
Chaylen Andolino, Corning

Fourth Team
Jessica Rutherford, Horseheads

Fifth Team
Jessica Cites, Horseheads

Sixth Team
Sklyer Hoyt, Union-Endicott

Seventh Team
Rachel Mouillesseaux, Union-Endicott

Class A

Third Team
Taylor Chidester, Maine-Endwell

Fifth Team
Kristen Hickling, Vestal
Sarah Kelly, Vestal

Class B

First Team
Michaela Transue, Chenango Forks
Brieanna Baker, Oneonta
Emma Benson, Windsor
Morgan Starley, Windsor

Second Team
Bree Stinson, Chenango Valley
Ashley Kamp, Windsor

Third Team
Paige Rauch, Windsor

Fourth Team
Shelby Cleaveland, Oneonta

Fifth Team
Sabrina Bowman, Waverly
Allison Lockwood, Windsor

Class C

First Team
Olivia May, Elmira Notre Dame
Samantha Stento, Seton CC

Second Team
Katelyn Warren, Elmira Heights
Lauren Castellucci, Seton CC

Third Team
Chelsea Storch, Elmira Heights

Fourth Team
Alivia Clark, Elmira Notre Dame

Class D

First Team
Payton Cutting, Afton
Cassidy Phillips, Afton
Justina Ellis, Deposit

Second Team
Connor Decker, Afton
Ashley Rogalski, Afton
Bailey Sherman, Afton

Third Team
Kylie Papagelos, Deposit
Shelby Pettersen, Deposit

Fourth Team
Catherine Johnson, Edmeston
Kayla Barringer, Hancock
Brooke Sherburne, Hancock

View Related Articles: HS Softball or comment on this one below.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Binghamton web design and website hosting by EFX internet  EFX internet