The Binghamton Baseball Shrine, started in 1993 honors those who have made the biggest contributions to professional baseball here in Binghamton. With 73 members to date, the Rumble Ponies announced today who is a part of the 25th induction class that will be joining them.  

David Wright, Jay Payton, Preston Wilson and Bill Terlecky are this year’s inductees to the Binghamton Baseball Shrine.  

Wright played 60 games with the Binghamton Mets in 2004 hitting .363 with 10 home runs and 40 RBI. He went on to become the 4th captain in New York Mets franchise history, a seven-time all-star, a two-time Silver Slugger winner and two-time Gold Glove recipient during his 14-year MLB career. 

Payton played 85 games in Binghamton in 1995 hitting .345 with 14 home runs and 54 RBI. He went on to play for 12 years in the majors and was a part of the 2000 National League Champion Mets.  

Wilson played for the B-Mets in 1997 hitting .286 with 19 home runs and 47 RBI in 70 games. He then went on to a 10-year MLB career, having 2 seasons where he drove in more than 120 runs.  

Terlecky served as the General Manager of the Binghamton Mets from 2001 to 2004 and as Special Advisor to the President of the club in 2005 and 2006. In 2003 he received the Frank Cashen Award as the New York Mets organization’s top executive.  

This year’s induction ceremony will take place Saturday September 4th at 6pm at Mirabito Stadium before the Rumble Ponies game against Richmond. The ceremony will include Rumble Ponies broadcaster Jacob Wilkins conducting interviews with Wright, Payton, Wilson and Bill's son Tyler Terlecky along with the unveiling of each inductees plaque.The first 800 fans to arrive will receive a complimentary David Wright bobblehead.