• Home

EIWA Quarterfinal Results

Posted: Updated:
  • The Bearcats sent six to the quarterfinals after Session I in Audey Ashkar, Zack Trampe, Anthony Sparacio, Vincent and Lou DePerez and Joe Doyle.  
  • Ashkar kicked things off for Binghamton with a 7-2 decision over Nolan Hellickson.
  • Bearcats won their next two matches at 133 and 141. Trampe notched his first win of the day with an 11-1 major decision over Jacob Martin before Sparacio took a 16-7 major over Nick Widmann for his first win of the day.
  • Vincent DePerez went 2-1 on the day, advancing to day two with wins over Aj Pedro (11-3) and Jake Hendricks (FALL 6:09).
  • Lou DePerez went 2-0 on the day, punching his ticket to the NCAA tournament for the first time in his career with a 6-2 quarterfinal win over Brian Bonino. DePrez will wrestle returning EIWA Champion Ryan Preisch in the semifinals.
  • Sparacio went 2-0 on the day to advance to the semifinals with wins over Nick Widmann (16-7) and Jack Mutchnik (3-1). Sparacio will face reigning national champion Yianni Diakamaholis in the semi's.
  • After falling in the quarterfinals, Ashkar survived the second consi round of eight with a dominating 15-1 victory over Dylan Ryder.
  • Trampe and Joe Doyle also advanced in the second consi round of eight with wins over Lukus Stricker (15-12) and Ben Goldin (18-0 2:46), respectively.