• Home

AHL realignment provides new, old rivals for B-Sens

With several teams headed to California in the AHL's Westward Expansion, a realignment of the league's division was in order. The B-Sens will move from the East Division to the North Division of the Eastern Conference. They lose the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins as a division rival, but regain the Syracuse Crunch after a year apart.

With the realignment, all five New York teams will be in the same division: Binghamton Senators, Syracuse Crunch, Albany Devils, Rochester Americans, and the Utica Comets. The division is filled out by the Toronto Marlies and the St. John's Ice Caps.

The full divisional alignment can be found by clicking on the link below.