• Home

Section IV places 20 on All-State Teams

The New York State Sports Writers Association has released its All-State Teams for boys basketball. Section IV saw 20 of its student athletes earn top honors in the state.

Class AA:
Foster Clark (Horseheads) 9th Team
Tyler Moffe (Elmira) 10th

Class A:
Brandon Hathaway (Owego) 11th
Thomas Pasquale (Union-Endicott) 13th

Class B:
Albert Odero (Oneonta) 2nd
Zach Marsh (Whitney Point) 6th
Mark Mullins (Chenango Valley) 9th
Gabe Schrauger (Whitney Point) 10th
Zan Stewart (Norwich) Honorable Mention

Class C:
Darius Garvin (Elmira Notre Dame) 1st
Tanner Winchester (Unatego) 2nd
Austin Grunder (Trumansburg) 4th
Brian Barrett (Newfield) 5th
Jared Lyon (Moravia) 5th
Collin Gates (Watkins Glen) 6th
Gabe Short (Moravia) Honorable Mention

Class D:
Peyton Griffiths (Milford) 1st
Mitchell Barra (Laurens) 4th
Derek Beers (Franklin) 5th
Ty Lambert (South Kortright) 7th