• Home

Dean, Levy, Komendarek earn First Team All-State Honors

The New York State Sports Writers Association released this year's All-State girls basketball teams on Wednesday. Section IV was well represented with 32 players making the list.

Class AA:
Amanda Schiefen (Horseheads) 2nd Team
Jodie-Marie Ramil (Binghamton) 8th
Marlea Nolan (Horseheads) 14th
Olivia LeBaron (Corning) Honorable Mention

Class A:
Daniella Dean (Maine-Endwell) 1st
Nicole Kaczmarczyk (Union-Endicott) 4th
Alani Gallagher (Vestal) 6th
Emily Merrill (Owego) 10th
Kyeshia Tallerico (Maine-Endwell) 13th

Class B:
Megan Komendarek (Norwich) 1st
Lexus Levy (Seton) 1st
Caitlyn Knapp (Susquehanna Valley) 3rd
Shelby Benjamin (Norwich) 5th
Shayna Lee (Susquehanna Valley) 6th
Makenzie Maynard (Norwich) 9th
Erin Nolan (Susquehanna Valley) 10th
Hanna Strawn (Seton) 13th
Lauren Miller (Seton) Honorable Mention

Class C:
Shelby Medovich (Harpursville) 2nd
Mariyah Bird (Newfield) 4th
Shea McCartney (Lansing) 5th
Morgan Bullis (Bainbridge-Guilford) 6th
Amanda Pike (Watkins Glen) 6th
Maura McCartney (Lansing) 7th
Katie Carey (Greene) 9th
Mikayla Short (Candor) Honorable Mention

Class D:
Tori Rockefeller (South Kortright) 1st
Brianna Laing (South Kortright) 2nd
Lexi DuBois (South Kortright) 6th
Emily Kopp (Southern Cayuga) 6th
Addy Lawson (Milford) 8th
Kaileen Townsend (Downsville) 8th