Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 11:49:20 PM

Local Sports

Print Friendly | Bookmark and Share

B-Sens release 2013-14 Schedule

BINGHAMTON, N.Y.  The Binghamton Senators, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, announced today the full 2013-14 regular season schedule, which will see the B-Sens open their season against the Syracuse Crunch in front of their home crowd, at the newly renovated Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena on Saturday, October 5th at 7:05 p.m.   

The B-Sens are scheduled to face 12 of the 15 opposing teams in the AHLs Eastern Conference at least twice and will play all of their East Division rivals at least eight times (four home, four road).  Binghamton will play an eight game series each against the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins and Norfolk Admirals.  Both the Syracuse Crunch and Hershey Bears will face the B-Sens a total of 10 times this coming year (five home, five away).

Binghamton will also play 16 games against four teams in the Western Conference; the Hamilton Bulldogs (one home, one away), the Toronto Marlies (one home, one away), the Utica Comets (two home, two away) and the Rochester Americans (four home, four away).

On February 8th the B-Sens will play a home game at their National Hockey League affiliate, Ottawa Senators home at the Canadian Tire Center in Ottawa, Ontario.  This contest will take place at 7:00 p.m. against the Hamilton Bulldogs.  The B-Sens will then travel to Hamiltons NHL affiliate, the Montreal Canadiens home located at the Bell Centre in Montreal, QC February 21st for a contest starting at 7:30 p.m.

The 2013-2014 B-Sens regular season is again a very fan-friendly schedule with the majority of the home game dates falling on either Fridays (12) or Saturdays (18).  January will be a busy month for the players as they will play a total of 14 games (seven home and seven on the road) in just 31 days.   

The B-Sens schedule also features three of our traditional and much anticipated holiday games.  Our normal game on Thanksgiving will be played the night before, Wednesday, November 27th when the B-Sens will host their division rival, the Syracuse Crunch at 7:05 p.m.  The Hershey Bears will be traveling here on Thursday, December 26th for a post-Christmas matchup at 7:05 p.m., and the Norfolk Admirals will visit at 6:05 p.m. on December 31st for our annual New Years Eve celebration.

The B-Sens 76-game 2013-14 regular season schedule will conclude on Saturday, April 19th at 7:05 p.m. when the team plays host to the Norfolk Admirals.  The complete 2013-2014 regular season schedule is found below.

2012-13 Binghamton Senators regular-season schedule (all game times local)

Sat 10/5/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 10/11/13 7:30 PM @ Norfolk
Sat 10/12/13 7:15 PM @ Norfolk
Fri 10/18/13 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sat 10/19/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Sun 10/20/13 3:00 PM @ Bridgeport
Fri 10/25/13 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 10/26/13 7:05 PM Adirondack
Fri 11/1/13 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Sat 11/2/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 11/8/13 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Sat 11/9/13 7:05 PM Rochester
Sun 11/10/13 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Fri 11/15/13 7:05 PM Adirondack
Sat 11/16/13 7:05 PM Rochester
Fri 11/22/13 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Sat 11/23/13 7:00 PM @ Hershey
Sun 11/24/13 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Wed 11/27/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 11/29/13 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Sat 11/30/13 7:05 PM St. Johns
Fri 12/6/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 12/7/13 7:05 PM Albany
Wed 12/11/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Fri 12/13/13 7:00 PM @ Utica
Sat 12/14/13 7:00 PM @ Hershey
Fri 12/20/13 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sat 12/21/13 7:05 PM Albany
Thu 12/26/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Fri 12/27/13 7:00 PM @ Utica
Tue 12/31/13 6:05 PM Norfolk
Fri 1/3/14 7:05 PM Manchester
Sat 1/4/14 7:05 PM Syracuse
Sun 1/5/14 4:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Wed 1/8/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Fri 1/10/14 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 1/11/14 7:05 PM Adirondack
Wed 1/15/14 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Fri 1/17/14 7:05 PM Bridgeport
Sat 1/18/14 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Fri 1/24/14 7:05 PM Albany
Sat 1/25/14 7:05 PM Rochester
Sun 1/26/14 3:00 PM @ Albany         
Wed 1/29/14 7:00 PM @ Worcester
Fri 1/31/14 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sat 2/1/14 7:00 PM @ Portland
Wed 2/5/14 7:05 PM Portland
Sat 2/8/14 7:00 PM Hamilton (Canadian Tire Center- Ottawa, ON)
Fri 2/14/14 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 2/15/14 7:05 PM Worcester
Wed 2/19/14 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Fri 2/21/14 7:30 PM @ Hamilton (M)
Sat 2/22/14 7:05 PM Utica
Wed 2/26/14 11:00 AM @ Toronto
Fri 2/28/14 7:30 PM @ St. Johns
Sat 3/1/14 7:30 PM @ St. Johns
Sat 3/8/14 7:05 PM Utica
Sun 3/9/14 3:00 PM @ Syracuse
Wed 3/12/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Fri 3/14/14 7:05 PM Norfolk
Sat 3/15/14 7:05 PM Rochester
Wed 3/19/14 7:00 PM @ Albany
Fri 3/21/14 7:30 PM @ Norfolk
Sat 3/22/14 7:15 PM @ Norfolk
Fri 3/28/14 7:05 PM St. Johns
Sat 3/29/14 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sun 3/30/14 3:00 PM @ Albany
Fri 4/4/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Sat 4/5/14 7:05 PM Norfolk
Sun 4/6/14 3:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Fri 4/11/14 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 4/12/14 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Sun 4/13/14 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Wed 4/16/14 7:05 PM Toronto
Fri 4/18/14 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 4/19/14 7:05 PM Norfolk


(Courtesy Binghamton Senators)

View Related Articles: B-Sens or comment on this one below.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Back Back

News system programming and website hosting by EFX internet  EFX internet


Additional Articles


Lawley, Nimmo bolster B-Mets offense in big win VIEW VIDEO
BINGHAMTON, NY The Binghamton Mets pounded out 13 hits in a 9-4 win over the Bowie Baysox on Thursday night at NYSEG Stadium. Brandon Nimmo went 1-for-4 with two runs and three RBI. T.J. Rivera... more

Lehner staying with Senators VIEW VIDEO
Former Binghamton Senators goaltender Robin Lehner and the Ottawa Senators have agreed to a 3-year extension worth $6.675 million. Lehner, 23, went 12-15-6 in a career high 36 games last season... more

Torre battles emotions surrounded by friends and family VIEW VIDEO
Being inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame is without a doubt one of the best day's of a person's life.  After all, there are only just over 300 people who can claim membership to the exclusive... more

B-Mets need to go back to the basics VIEW VIDEO
The most recent series against New Hampshire hasn't been overly kind to the Binghamton Mets.  In the first inning alone, the FisherCats tagged B-Mets starters for eight runs across the three game... more

Peavey's early struggles doom B-Mets VIEW VIDEO
BINGHAMTON, NY The Binghamton Mets spotted the New Hampshire Fisher Cats four runs in the first inning and never recovered in a 7-2 loss, on Wednesday night at NYSEG Stadium. Dustin Lawley and... more

Jets defense working to be the best VIEW VIDEO
With Rex Ryan at the helm, the New York Jets have been a defense first type of team.  Makes sense, seeing as how the cliche goes "offense wins games, defense wins championships."  Some of Gang... more

The Big Hurt's Big Heart VIEW VIDEO
Cooperstown was filled with almost 50,000 baseball fans over the weekend.  The vast majority were Atlanta Braves fans, but there was a solid representation of St. Louis Cardinals fans, New York... more

Click here for more local sports...icon

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

 A News Story

If you are looking for a copy of a news story that we recently aired, simply click here to find out how.

Breaking News

Do you have a tip or information about a breaking news story? Contact the FOX 40 News Desk at 607.798.0070 or send us an email .




ADVERTISEMENT

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Stumble It More...