Friday, April 18, 2014 - 9:54:04 PM

Local Sports

Print Friendly | Bookmark and Share

B-Sens release 2013-14 Schedule

BINGHAMTON, N.Y.  The Binghamton Senators, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, announced today the full 2013-14 regular season schedule, which will see the B-Sens open their season against the Syracuse Crunch in front of their home crowd, at the newly renovated Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena on Saturday, October 5th at 7:05 p.m.   

The B-Sens are scheduled to face 12 of the 15 opposing teams in the AHLs Eastern Conference at least twice and will play all of their East Division rivals at least eight times (four home, four road).  Binghamton will play an eight game series each against the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins and Norfolk Admirals.  Both the Syracuse Crunch and Hershey Bears will face the B-Sens a total of 10 times this coming year (five home, five away).

Binghamton will also play 16 games against four teams in the Western Conference; the Hamilton Bulldogs (one home, one away), the Toronto Marlies (one home, one away), the Utica Comets (two home, two away) and the Rochester Americans (four home, four away).

On February 8th the B-Sens will play a home game at their National Hockey League affiliate, Ottawa Senators home at the Canadian Tire Center in Ottawa, Ontario.  This contest will take place at 7:00 p.m. against the Hamilton Bulldogs.  The B-Sens will then travel to Hamiltons NHL affiliate, the Montreal Canadiens home located at the Bell Centre in Montreal, QC February 21st for a contest starting at 7:30 p.m.

The 2013-2014 B-Sens regular season is again a very fan-friendly schedule with the majority of the home game dates falling on either Fridays (12) or Saturdays (18).  January will be a busy month for the players as they will play a total of 14 games (seven home and seven on the road) in just 31 days.   

The B-Sens schedule also features three of our traditional and much anticipated holiday games.  Our normal game on Thanksgiving will be played the night before, Wednesday, November 27th when the B-Sens will host their division rival, the Syracuse Crunch at 7:05 p.m.  The Hershey Bears will be traveling here on Thursday, December 26th for a post-Christmas matchup at 7:05 p.m., and the Norfolk Admirals will visit at 6:05 p.m. on December 31st for our annual New Years Eve celebration.

The B-Sens 76-game 2013-14 regular season schedule will conclude on Saturday, April 19th at 7:05 p.m. when the team plays host to the Norfolk Admirals.  The complete 2013-2014 regular season schedule is found below.

2012-13 Binghamton Senators regular-season schedule (all game times local)

Sat 10/5/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 10/11/13 7:30 PM @ Norfolk
Sat 10/12/13 7:15 PM @ Norfolk
Fri 10/18/13 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sat 10/19/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Sun 10/20/13 3:00 PM @ Bridgeport
Fri 10/25/13 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 10/26/13 7:05 PM Adirondack
Fri 11/1/13 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Sat 11/2/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 11/8/13 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Sat 11/9/13 7:05 PM Rochester
Sun 11/10/13 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Fri 11/15/13 7:05 PM Adirondack
Sat 11/16/13 7:05 PM Rochester
Fri 11/22/13 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Sat 11/23/13 7:00 PM @ Hershey
Sun 11/24/13 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Wed 11/27/13 7:05 PM Syracuse
Fri 11/29/13 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Sat 11/30/13 7:05 PM St. Johns
Fri 12/6/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 12/7/13 7:05 PM Albany
Wed 12/11/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Fri 12/13/13 7:00 PM @ Utica
Sat 12/14/13 7:00 PM @ Hershey
Fri 12/20/13 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sat 12/21/13 7:05 PM Albany
Thu 12/26/13 7:05 PM Hershey
Fri 12/27/13 7:00 PM @ Utica
Tue 12/31/13 6:05 PM Norfolk
Fri 1/3/14 7:05 PM Manchester
Sat 1/4/14 7:05 PM Syracuse
Sun 1/5/14 4:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Wed 1/8/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Fri 1/10/14 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 1/11/14 7:05 PM Adirondack
Wed 1/15/14 7:00 PM @ Adirondack
Fri 1/17/14 7:05 PM Bridgeport
Sat 1/18/14 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Fri 1/24/14 7:05 PM Albany
Sat 1/25/14 7:05 PM Rochester
Sun 1/26/14 3:00 PM @ Albany         
Wed 1/29/14 7:00 PM @ Worcester
Fri 1/31/14 7:00 PM @ Manchester
Sat 2/1/14 7:00 PM @ Portland
Wed 2/5/14 7:05 PM Portland
Sat 2/8/14 7:00 PM Hamilton (Canadian Tire Center- Ottawa, ON)
Fri 2/14/14 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 2/15/14 7:05 PM Worcester
Wed 2/19/14 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Fri 2/21/14 7:30 PM @ Hamilton (M)
Sat 2/22/14 7:05 PM Utica
Wed 2/26/14 11:00 AM @ Toronto
Fri 2/28/14 7:30 PM @ St. Johns
Sat 3/1/14 7:30 PM @ St. Johns
Sat 3/8/14 7:05 PM Utica
Sun 3/9/14 3:00 PM @ Syracuse
Wed 3/12/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Fri 3/14/14 7:05 PM Norfolk
Sat 3/15/14 7:05 PM Rochester
Wed 3/19/14 7:00 PM @ Albany
Fri 3/21/14 7:30 PM @ Norfolk
Sat 3/22/14 7:15 PM @ Norfolk
Fri 3/28/14 7:05 PM St. Johns
Sat 3/29/14 7:00 PM @ Syracuse
Sun 3/30/14 3:00 PM @ Albany
Fri 4/4/14 7:05 PM @ Rochester
Sat 4/5/14 7:05 PM Norfolk
Sun 4/6/14 3:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Fri 4/11/14 7:05 PM Hershey
Sat 4/12/14 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton
Sun 4/13/14 5:00 PM @ Hershey
Wed 4/16/14 7:05 PM Toronto
Fri 4/18/14 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton
Sat 4/19/14 7:05 PM Norfolk


(Courtesy Binghamton Senators)

View Related Articles: B-Sens or comment on this one below.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Back Back

News system programming and website hosting by EFX internet  EFX internet


Additional Articles


B-Sens ready for division deciding game VIEW VIDEO
The entire season, all 74 previous games, and countless hours spent practicing and studying video all come down to one game.  It's not the last game of the season, but it plays that way.  The... more

Bowman fans 11 in B-Mets win VIEW VIDEO
BINGHAMTON, NY – Matt Bowman matched a career-high with eleven strikeouts over seven shutout innings to lead the Binghamton Mets past the New Hampshire Fisher Cats by a 4-1 score on Thursday night at... more

Beautiful weather for packed day on the high school diamond VIEW VIDEO
Scores and Highlights from Thursday's STAC Baseball and Softball action: Baseball: Vestal 7 - Maine-Endwell 0 Wegmann: 6 shutout innings Chenango Valley 3 - Chenango Forks 8 Bubniak: 7.0... more

B-Sens battle for division on Friday, want the banner VIEW VIDEO
It's been a goal from the start of the season, and emphasized over the last few weeks - the Binghamton Senators want to win the division.  The B-Sens clinched a playoff spot on Sunday with an vertime... more

Despite OT Loss, B-Sens take over top spot in division VIEW VIDEO
BINGHAMTON, NY – The Binghamton Senators rally came up short as they fell 5-4 in overtime to the visiting Toronto Marlies.  Despite being down 3-1 just over halfway through the second period, the... more

Tight contest does not go Bearcats way VIEW VIDEO
VESTAL, N.Y. – The Binghamton women’s lacrosse fell to visiting Colgate 10-8, Wednesday afternoon in a non-conference matchup from the Bearcats Sports Complex. The Bearcats (6-8, 0-3 AE) held a... more

Zlinsky's big game leads to Indians win VIEW VIDEO
Wednesday STAC Girls Lacrosse Scores and Highlights: Owego Free Academy 11 - Maine-Endwell 6 Zlinsky (OFA): 6 G, 1... more

Click here for more local sports...icon

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

 A News Story

If you are looking for a copy of a news story that we recently aired, simply click here to find out how.

FOX 40 Poll


Which Social Media Site Do You Use The Most?
 
Twitter
 
Facebook
 
LinkedIn
 
MySpace
 
Other
 
None
   

Breaking News

Do you have a tip or information about a breaking news story? Contact the FOX 40 News Desk at 607.798.0070 or send us an email .

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Stumble It More...