Print Print Article | Close Close Window

Girls Soccer All-State Selections

The NYSPHSAA All-State selections have been announced.  Several Section IV Players have been named.  Most notably, Taryn More and Mariah Ruff of Oneonta winning Class B Players of the Year.  Oneonta Head Coach Jerry Mackey also won Class B Coach of the Year.

Class AA:
Sierra Barr (Elmira), 4th team
Hailey Bricknell (Corning), 5th team
Tiana Hatch-Daily (Elmira), 6th team

Class A:
Victoria Antonakos (Vestal), 3rd team
Emily Caslin (Vestal), 4th team
Megan Smetana (Owego), 5th team

Class B:
Players of the Year: Taryn More, Mariah Ruff (Oneonta)
Coach of the Year: Jerry Mackey (Oneonta)
Taryn More, 1st team
Mariah Ruff, 1st team
Taylor Bennett (Dryden), 1st team
Madison Miller (Oneonta), 2nd team
Emily Myers (Waverly), 3rd team
Taylor Hitchcock (Oneonta), 3rd team
Meg Burns (Oneonta), 5th team

Class C:
Shea McCartney (Lansing), 1st team
Paige Wilcox (Greene), 1st team
Elena Perkins (Lansing), 1st team
Sheridan Heine (Elmira Notre Dame), 2nd team
Maura McCartney (Lansing), 2nd team
Tanner Reed (Unatego), 3rd team
Torri Halaquist (Unatego), 3rd team
Lisa Nelson (Spencer-Van Etten), 4th team
Emma Booth (Elmira Notre Dame), 4th team
Madeleine Boerman (Lansing), 5th team

View Related Articles: HSG Soccer, Soccer or comment on this one below.

blog comments powered by Disqus

News system programming and website hosting by EFX internet  EFX internet