Print Print Article | Close Close Window

B-Sens announce opening day roster

BINGHAMTON, N.Y. The Binghamton Senators, American Hockey League Affiliate of the National Hockey Leagues Ottawa Senators, announced its opening night roster Thursday.  The B-Sens opening night team will consist of 25 players: 15 forwards, 8 defensemen and two goaltenders.  Of the 25 players, 22 suited up for Binghamton last year.

The majority of the 2012-2013 team B-Sens, which finished one point behind Syracuse in the East Division with 96 points, will be returning.  A few key players with NHL experience in 2012-2013 will start the year here bringing added leadership.  Those with some NHL experience from last season include: defenseman Mark Borowiecki (6 games) and forwards Mike Hoffman (3), Derek Grant (5), David Dziurzynski (12), Jim OBrien (29) and Mika Zibanejad (42).

The complete B-Sens opening roster is as follows:

Forwards (15): Matt Puempel, Buddy Robinson, Cole Schneider, Mark Stone, Shane Prince, Jim OBrien, Andre Petersson, David Dziurzynski, Corey Cowick, Mike Hoffman, Wacey Hamilton, Darren Kramer, Jakub Culek, Derek Grant and Mika Zibanejad.

Defencemen: Troy Rutkowski, Fredrik Claesson, Mike Sdao, Mark Borowiecki, Chris Wideman, Cody Ceci, Ben Blood and Tyler Eckford.

Goaltenders (2): Andrew Hammond and Nathan Lawson

The Binghamton Senators open their 2013-2014 regular season at home this Saturday, October 5 in a 7:05 p.m. contest versus their East Division rival the Syracuse Crunch.

(Courtesy Binghamton Senators)

View Related Articles: B-Sens, NHL or comment on this one below.

blog comments powered by Disqus

News system programming and website hosting by EFX internet  EFX internet